Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 13th, 2008

11=13052008

Woops, apologies for it being quite a while again. Soz like.

But wait for it, it gets better…. i havnt even done anything either!! Yep. My last week or 2 has been pretty fruitless from the creative side of things, but its been quite enjoyable. First of all i had zero money so that limited my options quite a bit, but things are a bit more back on track now. I also went home for a few days here and there and helped steve (landles… my boss) do a wedding which was good fun but being a in a suit and tie in 21 degree weather from 10.30am to 11pm isnt really that enjoyable ha ha. My girlfriends house mate laura had her 23rd birthday on the same day as well so i went straight back to newcastle, caught an hours kip then headed to the party. How i had the energy i dont know but im glad i did. It was a good laugh. However, I wasnt laughing by 8am tho.

Over the bank holiday weekend we went and checked out the Star and Shadow market which im gonna be involved with in july, trying to peddle some of my drawings. It seemed really cool and im excited to get stuff done for it and see what happens. Even if i dont sell anything it’ll be a good way of getting more people to see my work hopefully. The rest of the weekend was spent lounging in the sun, either in Heaton Park or Helens back yard. We also ventured to the Cluny for a couple of pints with mates.

I also worked out how to wirelessly sinc my flash to my camera so had some fun messing around with that, making people look moody and what not. 

Since i havnt really been that productive over the days ive been talking about i’ll post pics that ive taken since my last post.

I’ll get some proper stuff up here soon. promise.

           

 

charmed.

Read Full Post »